Menu
Home Page

Year 6 Holly

  Welcome to Year 6 Holly
Picture 1

St. Alban’s Mission Statement

  

To love, learn, share and respect in the light of Jesus.

 

 Our Aims:

 

  • We will create a caring Catholic community in which all members can grow in love, trust and respect for one another.
  • We will ensure that each member of our Catholic school community feels special as a child of God.
  • We will celebrate our differences and similarities.
  • We will help each other to develop our particular talents.
  • We will communicate clearly and honestly with each other.
  • We will create a sense of belonging between our school, our Church and our families.

Curriculum Overview

Class Information

Planned Activities for the year 

Meet the Teachers –  Monday 16 September 3.45 – 4.15pm in Miss Rhodes’ Classroom.

Meet Miss Rhodes and Mr. Fitzgerald and learn all about Year 6, the curriculum and the SATs.

Parents' Evenings - 3.30 - 6.30 Tuesday 12th and Wednesday 13th November

Our Class Assembly - Thursday 14th November at 2.30pm

Bikeability Monday 18th and Tuesday 19th November

Theatre trip The Prince and the Pauper Wednesday 4th December

6 KS2 Carol Service - Monday 16th December 7pm

4 Stockport Shelters Wednesday 5th February

5 Chemistry with Cabbages  Wednesday 26th and Thursday 27th February

6 SATs   -   Monday 11th May to Thursday 14th May

7 Isle of Man trip  -  15th – 19th  June

Leavers' Mass in St. Alban's Church - Monday 13th July at 7pm

Leavers' Assembly - Thursday 16th July

 

NB: Please check Parentmail and the School Newsletter for changes of dates and additional activities. Thank you.

 

Top