Home Page

Curriculum overview

EYFS Development Matters

The Early Learning Goals


At the end of Reception (the Foundation Stage), each child will be assessed against 17 key areas of learning called the Early Learning Goals (ELG). You can find them in the document below. 

Characteristics of Effective Learning


The ways in which a child engages with other people and their environment – playing and exploring, active learning, and creating and thinking critically – underpin learning and development across all areas and support the child to remain an effective and motivated learner.